About the St. Philip Institute

The St. Philip Institute

“A Teaching Diocese”

His Excellency, The Most Reverend

Joseph Edward Strickland

Bishop of Tyler

Founder and President

Official Twitter

Consistent with the command from the Spirit for St. Philip the Evangelist to teach the Ethiopian in the chariot, Bishop Joseph Strickland announced that the Diocese of Tyler would be a teaching diocese.

With his Constitution on Teaching the Catholic Faith, he founded the St. Philip Institute and charged it with providing parishes with the materials, expertise, and support to perform the teaching mission. The products we publish are standard in the diocese and available for purchase by anyone.

Board of Trustees

Bishop Joseph E. Strickland, President
Henry Troell, Vice President
Terri Bolton, Secretary
Emmanuel Aguilar, Treasurer
Fr. Justin Braun
Jodi Todd

Staff

Luke Arredondo, Ph.D.

Luke Arredondo, Ph.D.

Director of Faith Formation

LArredondo@StPhilipInstitute.org
Phone: (903) 630-5055 ext. 116

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Director of Family Life

DJohnston@StPhilipInstitute.org
Phone: (903) 630-5055 ext. 120

Elizabeth Slaten

Elizabeth Slaten

Director of Communications, Editor of the Catholic East Texas

ESlaten@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 115

Angelina Estrada

Angelina Estrada

Manager of Operations

AEstrada@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 117

Fr. Justin Braun

Fr. Justin Braun

Chaplain

Lizabeth Marquez

Lizabeth Marquez

Administrative Assistant

LMarquez@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 118

Robert Puschautz

Robert Puschautz

Stabat Mater Art Fellow

rnpuscha2@gmail.com
(903) 630-5055

Mikki Sciba

Mikki Sciba

Catechetical Specialist

MSciba@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 113

Help Teach the Catholic Faith

Help us teach that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.