About the St. Philip Institute

The St. Philip Institute

A Teaching Diocese

Consistent with the command from the Spirit for St. Philip the Evangelist to teach the Ethiopian in the chariot, Bishop Joseph Strickland announced that the Diocese of Tyler would be a teaching diocese. In his Constitution on Teaching the Catholic Faith, he founded the St. Philip Institute and charged it with providing the parishes of the diocese with the materials, expertise, and support to perform the mission of teaching as outlined in the Constitution. The institute is unique, however, in that our focus is not limited to the roots of the diocese. We also intend to branch out in the global Catholic community and become a model diocese with a teaching structure worthy of emulation.

The products we publish are standard in the diocese and available for purchase.

His Excellency, The Most Reverend Joseph Edward Strickland

Bishop of Tyler

Founder

Official Twitter

Board of Directors

Most Rev. Bishop Joseph E. Strickland, J.C.L.
Very Rev. Vicar General John Gomez, J.C.L.
Janet E. Smith, Ph.D.
David J. Lukinovich, J.D.
Deacon Keith A. Fournier, J.D., M.T.S., M.Phil.

Staff

Stacy Trasancos, Ph.D.

Stacy Trasancos, Ph.D.

Executive Director

STrasancos@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 114

Nicholas Willey

Nicholas Willey

Video Production Manager

NWilley@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 122

Luke Arredondo, Ph.D.

Luke Arredondo, Ph.D.

Director of Faith Formation

LArredondo@StPhilipInstitute.org
Phone: (903) 630-5055 ext. 116

Angelina Estrada

Angelina Estrada

Sales and Event Manager

AEstrada@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 117

Robert Puschautz

Robert Puschautz

Stabat Mater Art Fellow

rnpuscha2@gmail.com
(903) 630-5055

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Director of Family Life

DJohnston@StPhilipInstitute.org
Phone: (903) 630-5055 ext. 112

Elizabeth Slaten

Elizabeth Slaten

CET, Managing Editor

ESlaten@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 115

Mikki Sciba

Mikki Sciba

Catechetical Specialist

MSciba@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 113

Fr. Justin Braun

Fr. Justin Braun

Chaplain

Yulisa Sosa

Yulisa Sosa

Administrative Assistant

YSosa@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 114

Help Teach the Catholic Faith

The truths Christ revealed are lights along the path of life. We teach these truths with goodness and beauty, with reverence for the Real Presence of Christ in the Eucharist, for all seasons of life. Your contributions and prayers keep the institute alive. Thank you for helping us build civilization.