About the St. Philip Institute

The St. Philip Institute

“A Teaching Diocese”

His Excellency, The Most Reverend

Joseph Edward Strickland

Bishop of Tyler

Founder

Official Twitter

Consistent with the command from the Spirit for St. Philip the Evangelist to teach the Ethiopian in the chariot, Bishop Joseph Strickland announced that the Diocese of Tyler would be a teaching diocese.

With his Constitution on Teaching the Catholic Faith, he founded the St. Philip Institute and charged it with providing parishes with the materials, expertise, and support to perform the teaching mission. The products we publish are standard in the diocese and available for purchase by anyone.

Board of Directors

Ad Extra Board

Most Rev. Bishop Joseph E. Strickland, J.C.L.
Very Rev. Vicar General John Gomez, J.C.L.
Janet E. Smith, Ph.D.
David J. Lukinovich, J.D.
Deacon Keith A. Fournier, J.D., M.T.S., M.Phil.

Ad Intra Board
Rev. Fr. Justin Braun
Rev. Fr. John-Mary Bowlin
Rev. Fr. Jesudoss Thomas
Rev. Fr. George Elliott
Rev. Fr. John Henao, S.T.L.
Terri Bolton, M.A.
Deacon Keith A. Fournier, J.D., M.T.S., M.Phil.

Staff

Stacy Trasancos, Ph.D.

Stacy Trasancos, Ph.D.

Executive Director

STrasancos@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 114

Nicholas Willey

Nicholas Willey

Video Production Manager

NWilley@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 122

Lizabeth Marquez

Lizabeth Marquez

Administrative Assistant

LMarquez@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 118

Luke Arredondo, Ph.D.

Luke Arredondo, Ph.D.

Director of Faith Formation

LArredondo@StPhilipInstitute.org
Phone: (903) 630-5055 ext. 116

Angelina Estrada

Angelina Estrada

Sales and Event Manager

AEstrada@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 117

Robert Puschautz

Robert Puschautz

Stabat Mater Art Fellow

rnpuscha2@gmail.com
(903) 630-5055

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Director of Family Life

DJohnston@StPhilipInstitute.org
Phone: (903) 630-5055 ext. 120

Elizabeth Slaten

Elizabeth Slaten

CET, Managing Editor

ESlaten@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 115

Mikki Sciba

Mikki Sciba

Catechetical Specialist

MSciba@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 113

Fr. Justin Braun

Fr. Justin Braun

Chaplain

Yulisa Sosa

Yulisa Sosa

Administrative Assistant

YSosa@StPhilipInstitute.org
(903) 630-5055 ext. 110

Help Teach the Catholic Faith

Help us teach that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.