About the St. Philip Institute

The St. Philip Institute

A Teaching Diocese

Consistent with the command from the Spirit for St. Philip the Evangelist to teach the Ethiopian in the chariot, Bishop Joseph Strickland announced that the Diocese of Tyler would be a teaching diocese. In his Constitution on Teaching the Catholic Faith, he founded the St. Philip Institute and charged it providing the parishes of the Diocese with the materials, expertise, and support to perform the mission of teaching as outlined in the Constitution. The institute is unique, however, in that our focus is not limited to the roots of the Diocese. We also intend to branch out in the global Catholic community and become a model diocese with a teaching structure worthy of emulation.

The products we publish are standard in the diocese and available for purchase.

His Excellency, The Most Reverend Joseph Edward Strickland

Bishop of Tyler

Founder

Official Twitter

Board of Directors

Most Rev. Bishop Joseph E. Strickland, J.C.L.
Very Rev. Vicar General John Gomez, J.C.L.
Janet E. Smith, Ph.D.
David J. Lukinovich, J.D.

Staff

Stacy Trasancos, Ph.D.

Stacy Trasancos, Ph.D.

Executive Director

STrasancos@StPhilipInstitute.org

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Deanna Johnston, M.A.

Director of Family Life

DJohnston@StPhilipInstitute.org

Luke Arredondo, M.A.

Luke Arredondo, M.A.

Director of Faith Formation

LArredondo@StPhilipInstitute.org

Fr. Justin Braun

Fr. Justin Braun

Director of Youth Formation

FrBraun@StPhilipInstitute.org

Nicholas Willey

Nicholas Willey

Video Production Manager

NWilley@StPhilipInstitute.org

Angelina Estrada

Angelina Estrada

Event Coordinator

Miki Sciba

Miki Sciba

Catechetical Specialist

MSciba@StPhilipInstitute.org

Robert Puschautz

Robert Puschautz

Stabat Mater Art Fellow

Britney Meighen-Murphy

Britney Meighen-Murphy

Web Designer

BMeighen-Murphy@StPhilipInstitute.org

Jordan Barry

Jordan Barry

Video Production Manager

JBarry@StPhilipInstitute.org

Zaira Melchor

Zaira Melchor

Administrative Assistant

ZMelchor@StPhilipInstitute.org

Translate